top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Shoop

Counselors Supporting Counselors

Congress wants to hear from us...


I encourage all counselors to complete this survey to advocate for the importance of the counseling profession during pandemics like COVID. I know I am not alone in the struggles I have experienced as a counselor during this time. This is a great opportunity to bring to light the barriers put on counselors that impact our effectiveness to service clients.


The COVID pandemic reminds me of the importance of self-care, specifically during stressful times. On Tuesday I will be providing a Zoom presentation on self-care. Come check out my blog next week for the highlights on this presentation and the psychology behind why self-care can greatly enhance our experience during these stressful times.


Follow this link to complete the survey:


Checkout my blog weekly for education on mental health, wellness, and relationship success.

14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page